Loading…
So a few months back I got banned on Hinge. Wasn't sure why, honestly im pretty reserved on these apps i never get overly sexual or forward and i couldn't remember saying anything that would result in a ban. I'd sent a takeaway or two and figured some girls didn't like that and reported me but other than that had no idea. Anyway that was a few months ago. I deleted Hinge and just redownloaded it. Used a google voice number and different email on the same phone and was able to make an account, however, every time i try to make any purchases i get the attached message. Granted its been a day so ive only sent 10 likes obviously wasnt expecting a match or any likes yet and its possible Hinge is having technical difficulties (although highly unlikely) but i know "shadowbanning" is a thing so i wanted to see if thats possibly what this is? Shadowbanning is a strange concept to me because i dont understand why they would keep letting me use the app, i mean why not just delete my account if they detected i should be banned?
Honesty they give this bullshit saying that you they can’t reveal what you did to go against their companies policy on your own account violates some privacy term or something. Like we know you can see everything we send.